From the Principal’s Pen: October 2015

As always, Mrs. McGee hits the nail on the head when it comes to being “present” in the lives of our children. From technology to how we parent, there are pressures on us as parents to pull-back from our teenage children. I would argue that there is no more important time for us to be an active part of their lives as when our high school students approach adulthood.

Enjoy Mrs. McGee’s post and consider, like I did, how you can be more “present”.

Atwood Principal's Blog

From the Principal’s Pen

October 2015

Submitted by: Jennifer McGee, Principal of the Atwood Primary School

Over twenty years ago, when my children were babies, in the deepest part of the Maine winter, I was dying to get out of the house and socialize with my friends! I remember one frigid morning, I was still in my bathrobe, my children were engrossed in a cartoon on television, and so I decided it would be the perfect time to make a phone call and catch up with one of my friends. Now, remember, when I was young, my phone was attached to the wall by a cord.

And so it began. The second I got on the phone, my oldest, then a toddler, started to tug on me. He started to whine and act out. I was right in the middle of the juiciest part of my conversation, so I tried…

View original post 968 more words

About Messalonskee High School

RSU18 High School, Central Maine; The EAGLES
This entry was posted in Blog Posts (General). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

