September 2015: From the Principal’s Pen

Although this post by Principal McGee was K-2 specific, it is amazing how applicable it is to parents of kids at any age. I have found that it may even become more important to be involved in our kids lives as they get older. Great post Mrs. McGee!

Atwood Principal's Blog

From the Principal’s Pen

September 2015

Submitted by: Jennifer McGee, Principal of the Atwood Primary School

Hello! I am Jenny McGee, and if you are a new parent to the Atwood Primary School, I am your child’s principal. Each month you will receive a “Principal’s Pen” from me, and in them, I attempt to share some tidbit I hope you will find valuable. This month, the first month of school, I want to talk about time!

One of my very favorite books is called The Last Lecture. The Last Lecture is a powerful little book written by a professor from Carnegie Melon named Randy Pausch. Randy Pausch was diagnosed with terminal pancreatic cancer, and he wrote this book for his students, hence the name: The Last Lecture. The quote I frequently reference from this book is this one:   “Are you spending your time on the right things? Because…

View original post 717 more words

About Messalonskee High School

RSU18 High School, Central Maine; The EAGLES
This entry was posted in Blog Posts (General). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

