What’s The Matter With You People?

Thank you Mr. Smith for focusing us in on those things that really matter in school… Great teaching is (and should always be…) our priority!

rsu18supt

As a Superintendent, I receive hundreds of emails and many of them are dealing with the issues and problems of the day that we need to address and work on.  So you can imagine my reaction to a recent parent’s email about their experience recently at our High School’s Parent Teacher Conference.  It was such a different message that I had to share this with others as the way it started out left one thinking what would follow…  This parent gave me the go ahead to do just that.  So here goes – the slightly edited email is below…

great-teachers

Good Morning,

I wanted to send a note regarding my experience with Parent/Teacher Conferences last evening at Messalonskee High School. It is a bit of a rant, so forgive me…My son … is a sophomore at MHS.  Throughout his academic life in the District, I have always been impressed with…

View original post 349 more words

About Messalonskee High School

RSU18 High School, Central Maine; The EAGLES
This entry was posted in Blog Posts (General). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

