February 2015: From the Principal’s Pen….Money, Money, Money

Mrs. McGee always finds a way to take life’s lemons (or mistakes) and make them lemonade (in this case, for all of our benefit).

Atwood Principal's Blog

Piggy_on_Money1-1

My husband and I currently have four children in college. Our first child entered college six years ago. At that time, I realized I had forgotten to do something very, very important…save money for college. After that, the other three college-bound children, one at a time, packed up and left…further punctuating the fact that I had forgotten to save money for this very expensive endeavor.

I really hate everything about money. I hate talking about it. I hate dealing with it. I hate spending it. I once had to sit down in JCPenney’s when I was buying my two year old son’s sneakers because I thought I was going to faint. I am not kidding. I usually bought my children’s clothing second hand, but I understood that sneakers needed to be brand new and fit exactly to your child’s feet.   Remember this was in 1992, and when they handed me…

View original post 956 more words

About Messalonskee High School

RSU18 High School, Central Maine; The EAGLES
This entry was posted in Newsletters. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to February 2015: From the Principal’s Pen….Money, Money, Money

  1. janet Hutchinson says:

    Great post from Jen Mcgee, thanks for sharing Jon.

Leave a Reply

